2013 NRL All Stars & Indigenous All Stars Teams

    You know the NRL season is just around the corner when the All Star teams are named and this year is no different. With the NRL All Star match kicking off on February 9 at Suncorp Stadium, check out the sides that have been named below and be sure to let us know your thoughts in the comments section.

    During the week there was a bit of controversy as the Roosters signing of Michael Jennings from the Panthers caused a reshuffle to the NRL All Stars side. Jennings led the tally but as he was no longer eligible Tim Grant got the call up for the Panthers, this meant that Jared Warea-Hargreaves missed out as the NRL All Stars had too many forwards. Shaun Kenny-Dowall replaced Warea-Hargreaves as the Roosters representative.

    The NRL All Stars have a number of debutants, but their calibre is not in question with Billy Slater, James Tamou, Tim Grant, Willie Mason and Adam Reynolds getting their first call up to the squad. Despite getting the most votes for the NRL All Stars side, Jarryd Hayne misses out on the starting side and has been named 18th man, his versatility working against him on this occasion.

    For the Indigenous All Stars, just Reece Robinson debuts for the side named to start the match, while Aidan Sezer, Joel Romelo, Jake Foster make their debuts from the bench. The Coaches selections are Dane Nielsen, Timana Tahu and Jack Wighton.

    Was anyone hard done by missing out on the sides? Let us know your thoughts below or visit us in the forum and have your say!

    1. Billy Slater* (Storm) Justin O’Neill (Storm)
    2. Akuila Uate (Knights)
    3. Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roosters)
    4. Josh Morris (Bulldogs)
    5. Brett Morris (Dragons)
    6. Benji Marshall (c) (automatic selection) (Wests Tigers)
    7. Adam Reynolds* (Rabbitohs)
    8. James Tamou* (Cowboys)
    9. Cameron Smith (automatic selection) (Storm)
    10. Ben Hannant (Broncos)
    11. David Taylor Ashley Harrison (Titans)
    12. Anthony Watmough (Sea Eagles)
    13. Paul Gallen (Sharks) Chris Heignington (Sharks)

    14. Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)
    15. Tim Grant* (Panthers)
    16. David Shillington (Raiders)
    17. Feleti Mateo (Warriors)
    18. Jarryd Hayne (Eels)

    Coach’s Selections:
    19. Willie Mason* (Knights)
    20. Cooper Cronk (Storm) Shaun Johnson (Warriors)

    1. Ben Barba (Bulldogs)
    2. Reece Robinson* (Raiders)
    3. Justin Hodges (Broncos)
    4. Greg Inglis (Rabbitohs)
    5. Blake Ferguson (Raiders)
    6. Johnathan Thurston (c) (Cowboys)
    7. Scott Prince (Broncos)
    8. George Rose (Sea Eagles)
    9. Travis Waddell
    10. Andrew Fifita (Sharks)
    11. Joel Thompson (Raiders)
    12. Greg Bird (Titans)
    13. Nathan Peats (Rabbitohs)

    14. Ryan James (Titans)
    15. Aidan Sezer* (Titans)
    16. Joel Romelo* (Bulldogs)
    17. Jake Foster* (Raiders)

    Coach’s Selections:
    18. Dane Nielsen* (Warriors)
    19. Timana Tahu* (Knights)
    20. Jack Wighton* (Raiders)

    * All Stars Debut

    Related articles



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Share article

    Latest articles

    Benefits Of Sponsoring A Local Sports Team

    An often overlooked but potentially very effective form of local marketing, sponsoring a local sports team can help build your local network,...

    What To Consider When Hosting A Sporting Event

    Hosting a sporting event is a great way to bring a community together, raise funds or just provide entertainment. Organizing a sporting...

    British Asian Rugby Association (BARA)

    The British Asian Rugby Association (BARA) is a dual code, inclusive, UK not-for-profit NGO of ten years standing. It has a history...

    South Coast Wolves Football Club

    South Coast Wolves Football Club was formed in 1981. Previously known as Wollongong Wolves, Wollongong FC and Wollongong Community...


    The Cove Football Club is a local football club based in the southern suburbs of Adelaide. As a family focused club, the...


    Subscribe to stay updated.